Wolf Point Herald

Wolf Point City Election Scheduled For Nov. 5

Wolf Point will be holding the city election Nov. 5 by mail ballot.

Current Wolf Point Mayor Dewayne Jager will not be running for another term. Christopher Dschaak and Lee Redekopp will be in the mayoral race. Both Dschaak and Redekopp have served on the Wolf Point City Council for several years.

Redekopp was also the president of the Wolf Point Chamber of Commerce and Agriculture. He is the manager of Curtiss Farm & Auto/Carquest.

Dschaak was born and raised in Wolf Point. He is the current secretary/treasurer for the Wolf Point Volunteer Fire Department. Dschaak’s father was also a longtime member of the city council.

Travis Braaten and Rollie Paulsen will be once again running for four-year terms on the city council. Laurie Evans will be running for a two-year term. Paul Huber will not be running again, leaving a vacant seat in Ward #3. This seat can be filled by a write-in candidate or by appointment if there are no votes.